The Ultimate Pregnancy, Birth & Baby Care Course Package

This is the most popular course, providing the best value.
Offered as a 3-day (recommended) or 2-day (condensed) course


Combines all the information from Transition into Parenthood and Mindful Hypnobirth to fully prepare you for pregnancy, birth, and caring for your new baby.

Who is The Ultimate Course Package designed for?

Pregnant couples who are…

  • Looking for the best value pregnancy, birth and baby care course available
  • Looking for a more comprehensive antenatal course than offered at hospitals
  • Wanting to learn breathing, relaxation, and visualisation techniques for birth
  • Wanting to plan for a calm, mindful birthing experience
  • Looking for a small number, boutique course
  • Looking for course flexibility (2-day or 3-day options)
  • Planning a normal birth
  • Around 25-35 weeks, however you are welcome earlier or later
  • Wanting a popular and highly recommended course and facilitator

What is The Ultimate Course Package?

The Ultimate Course Package is a combination of both the Transition into Parenthood and Mindful Hypnobirth courses, making it the most comprehensive pregnancy, birth, and baby care course you will find!

As an added bonus, by booking The Ultimate Course Package, you receive a saving of $100 (instead of booking both courses individually).

Transition into Parenthood

Julie’s Transition into Parenthood antenatal course covers all labour and birth support strategies, practicalities for women and their partners; “must know” facts and “how to” aspects of birthing and babies.

Our focus is on looking after a little newborn baby during the first 12 weeks in a very positive way. Being able to read the baby’s body language and their variety of cry “signals” helps parents-to-be feel they can trust their intuition and look forward to getting to know their baby.

Mindful Hypnobirth

The New Mindful Hypnobirth Course by Julie explains the belief that women can experience birth through natural flow and rhythm of their labouring body; to release birthing over to their mind and body and to trust their body to function as it was intended to.

These are the courses midwives bring their own partners to truly prepare them in the easiest, most positive way, so they know what to do and say during labour.

What are the course options?

The Ultimate Course Package has been designed as a 3-day course, however we receive ongoing requests from busy pregnant couples who are needing a condensed 2-day version. Both options cover the same content, however the 3-day course allows for a little more in-depth learning, which is why it is recommended option.

The 3-Day Course includes 2 days of Transition into Parenthood, and 1 day of Mindful Hypnobirth.

The 2-Day Course will remind you of cramming for exams, and you’ll be astounded how much information you will have gained in one single day. This convenient course covers “everything possible to cover” from both Transition into Parenthood and Mindful Hypnobirth in just two days. Brilliantly designed for shift workers, pregnant couples coming from a distance (e.g. Newcastle, Wollongong, Nepean regions), who desire an easy early morning drive, or for those who are very busy and can’t spare the full four days. This course is also terrific for couples who are wanting to refresh their knowledge, having already had a baby, and now needing to prepare for their second, third, fourth or subsequent baby.

What are the inclusions in The Ultimate Course Package?

  • 2-days or 3-days of informative, interactive, thorough learning
  • The Transition into Parenting workbook which is 160 pages of Pregnancy, birth, baby care and parenting information
  • Two textbooks “Preparing for Birth – Mothers” and “Preparing for Birth – Fathers”
  • The Mindful Hypno Birthing Book by Sophie Fletcher
  • 12 Audio Files of Julie’s calming voice covering relaxation visualisation segments
  • Beautiful relaxation music suitable to play during labour and 2 documentaries
  • Bottomless beverages: all types of teas, coffees, chai latte, hot chocolate, herbals, chilled juices and iced water
  • Complimentary break snacks: morning tea and snacks are all provided – biscuits, fruit, chips, popcorn
  • 2 goody filled bags filled with brochures, free samples of quality products and publications
  • Direct access to Julie via mobile, email, text anytime they have questions, problems, require assistance
  • The opportunity to contract Julie as your Birth Doula; Julie is not available to non-attendees of the courses
  • The opportunity to contract Julie to assist with post-birth baby care support
  • All mums have the opportunity to come along to Julie’s free “Pram Walking Group at Cronulla” one weekday morning each week

The Ultimate Course Package covers all topics from BOTH Transition into Parenthood AND Mindful Hypnobirth!

What are the benefits of The Ultimate Course Package?

  • The most comprehensive Pregnancy, Birth and Baby Care course available
  • Save $100 when booking The Ultimate Course
  • The ultimate flexibility - choose any dates from Transition into Parenthood + Mindful Hypnobirth options
  • All the benefits from Transition into Parenthood course
  • All the benefits from Mindful Hypnobirth course
  • Feel completely informed, prepared, relaxed and calm for birth and baby's arrival

What upcoming dates are available for The Ultimate Course Package?

The best part of The Ultimate Course Package is it provides the ultimate flexibility! Choose any date(s) from the Transition into Parenthood dates below, plus any date(s) from the Mindful Hypnobirth dates below. 

Transition into Parenthood
Next 2 day (recommended) options:

  • 2 x Saturdays: 23 and 30 May 2020
  • Sunday + Saturday: 24 May and 6 June 2020
  • 2 x Saturdays: 20 and 27 June 2020
  • 2 x Sundays: 21 and 28 June 2020
  • Saturday + Sunday: 4 and 19 July 2020
  • Saturday + Sunday: 8 and 23 August 2020
  • Sunday + Saturday: 5 September and 10 October 2020
  • Saturday + Sunday: 19 and 20 September 2020
  • 2x Saturdays: 19 and 26 September 2020
  • 2x Sundays: 4 and 11 October 2020
  • 2x Saturdays: 24 and 31 October 2020

Transition into Parenthood
Next 1 day (condensed) options:

  • Sunday 17 May 2020
  • Sunday 14 June 2020
  • Sunday 12 July 2020
  • Saturday 1 August 2020
  • Sunday 16 August 2020
  • Sunday 13 September 2020
  • Sunday 27 September 2020
  • Saturday 3 October 2020
  • Sunday 1 November 2020
  • Sunday 8 November 2020
  • Saturday 14 November 2020
  • Sunday 22 November 2020
  • Saturday 28 November 2020
  • Sunday 6 December 2020
  • Sunday 12 December 2020
  • Sunday 27 December 2020

Mindful Hypnobirth
Next 1 day (condensed) options:

  • Saturday 16 May 2020
  • Sunday 31 May 2020
  • Sunday 7 June 2020
  • Saturday 13 June 2020
  • Sunday 5 July 2020
  • Saturday 11 July 2020
  • Sunday 26 July 2020
  • Saturday 15 August 2020
  • Sunday 30 August 2020
  • Sunday 6 September 2020
  • Saturday 12 September 2020
  • Saturday 17 October 2020
  • Sunday 25 October 2020
  • Saturday 7 November 2020
  • Sunday 15 November 2020
  • Saturday 21 November 2020
  • Sunday 29 November 2020
  • Saturday 5 December 2020
  • Sunday 13 December 2020
  • Saturday 19 December 2020

Praise from previous parents

Sydney's Best Antenatal Classes

All courses are running without interruption!

  • The Ultimate Course
  • Transition into Parenthood
  • Mindful Hypnobirth
  • Baby Care For Planned C-Sections